Sometimes things happen that bring aspects of yourself into view. In this case I have found the finality in being a Cat person. I grew up around dogs, and I still love them to be sure. One of the best pets I owned was a Maltese Dog that was convinced she was a rotweiler, or lion. (I could never be sure) As the days pass and I get older I become more and more of a cat person.

It’s not that there is anything wrong with dogs. They are lovely creatures and one day I intend to own Sir Puggelston the 3rd, but I’m a cat person. It’s not that I particularly love the feline creatures who still seem to think they are in charge of the world. If you don’t think they are, just ask one of them. I’m sure through mewing and a whole bunch of ‘seriously not giving a fuck right now’ look I’m sure they’ll tell you. I’m a cat person because I seriously cannot deal with how high mainteance some dogs are. I know they look at you with their stupid puppy faces, you can’t help but fall in love with how dumb they are. I love them. They are cute. They are all up in my face, and I love them until I turn so blue  from cooing. I don’t prefer the cooing or the stupid faces. I like cats.

There are many reasons why I prefer cats over dogs. I don’t like constant neediness. It drives me mad. The constant desire to be touched, or affirmations of love I can’t deal with. At the end of the day I want to be able to go “love you” while the cat goes “I know” and goes off to do their own thing.

So what I figured out that I’m a cat person because I secretly want a Han Solo, plus a cat would shoot first.

